Boys Varsity Basketball · Week 3 Return to Athletics Information – Parents/Guardians/Student Athletes Click here


Attention Parents/Guardians/Student-Athletes:

Please read below before attending July Workouts.

Please make sure you review the following documents if your child and/or children plan to attend athletic activity periods and/or conditioning sessions. ALL JULY ACTIVITIES WILL BE VOLUNTARY. Beginning July 6th, fall sports will have their “activity periods” on Monday and Wednesday, while winter/spring sports “activity periods” will be on Tuesday and Thursday. Only fall sports may condition during the July period. Sunday meetings are prohibited.

Please click on the text for the link: 2020 NAFCS Return to Sports Guidelines:Policies

Athletic Physicals from last year will roll over for this upcoming year; however, EVERY student-athlete must have the IHSAA 2020-2021 Health History Questionnaire, Consent & Release Form completed and signed in order to participate in July workouts. Form requires a parent/guardian signature. Please contact the coach of your sport to let them know you are planning on attending. 

Please click on the text for the linkIHSAA 2020-2021 Health History Questionnaire, Consent & Release Form

Coaches Contact Information

REMEMBER ATHLETES: if you:

  • are not feeling well and/or have symptoms
  • had contact with someone who has symptoms or has tested positive for COVID-19
  • tested positive yourself for COVID-19

Please do not attend conditioning and/or practice sessions.

CALL your coach immediately to report your status.

Coach will inform Athletic Office. Athletic Office will inform District Officials

New Albany Teams and Coaches currently practicing,

Football – Steve Cooley Email: scooley@nafcs.org

Girls Soccer – Drew Stein Email: astein@nafcs.org

Boys’ Soccer – Josh Dickman Email: joshdickman2277@yahoo.com

Girls’ Baketball – Coach Shelby Gliebe Email: sgliebe@nafcs.org

Boys’ Basketball – Coach Jim Shannon Email: jshannon@nafcs.org

Volleyball – Ryan Woosley Email: rwoosley@nafcs.org

Girls’ Golf Coach Rick Belcher rbelcher@nafcs.org

Cross Country (Coed) – Coach Nick Ellis Email: nellis@nafcs.org

Boys’ Tennis – Adam Peden Email: Hawk.502@live.com

Girls’ Tennis – Coach Matt Briscoe Email: briscoematthew720@yahoo.com

Cheerleaders – Coach Rocelle Marquis rmarquis@nafcs.org

Bulldolls – Alexis Harrison Email: nabulldolls18@gmail.com

We must remember to be FLEXIBLE AND FLUID in these unprecedented times. Stay safe, stay healthy!

Go Dogs!